top of page
  • Gris Icono de Instagram
  • Gris Facebook Icono
  • Gris Icono de YouTube
logo blanco prensa polo.png
  • Foto del escritorprensapolo

CK Shack Conclude 18-Goal Season with Triumphant Ylvisaker Cup Victory

The 18-goal Ylvisaker Cup, played annually as a tribute to William T. “Bill” Ylvisaker, kick off Sunday at the International Polo Club Palm Beach (IPC). Beverly Polo won the Iglehart Cup, then Patagones claimed the Joe Barry Memorial. Now it will be the turn to know who will be the next champion. La Fe and CK have not yet to win a title and that is their next goal.

Final day: The final match of the 18-goal season at the International Polo Club Palm Beach featured La Fe against CK Shack to determine the 2022 Ylvisaker Cup champion. Overcoming an early 4-0 deficit, La Fe could not complete the comeback as CK Shack, led by nine goals from Keko Magrini held on for the thrilling 12-11 victory, raising the prestigious Ylvisaker Cup on the Home of the U.S. Polo Assn. Field 1.

Concluding his exceptional tournament with a nine-goal performance, Keko Magrini was named Most Valuable Player, while Francisco Elizalde’s Mayor took home Best Playing Pony honors. Third day: The third day of match play in the Ylvisaker Cup began on a brisk morning on Isla Carroll West Field at International Polo Club Palm Beach (IPC) between La Fe and CK Polo. Coming off a strong win against Beverly Polo, La Fe continued to find success with early offensive contributions from 9-goaler Francisco Elizalde to claim the narrow 8-7 victory. Patagones and Beverly Polo took to U.S. Polo Assn. Field 1 for the featured game of the week with Beverly Polo finding redemption against Patagones in overtime on the golden goal from Lucas Diaz Alberdi to claim the 10-9 triumph. Second day: action began with La Fe facing Beverly Polo on Isla Carroll East. Both teams looking for their first win of the tournament battled heavy rains with La Fe breaking through in the fourth chukker on four goals from the 30-yard line, carrying the lead to a dominant 12-6 victory. A reprieve from the storm allowed Patagones and CK Polo to take to Field 4, where a phenomenal twelve goal performance from Kristos “Keko” Magrini pushed CK Polo past Patagones 16-11.

Opening day: Action began in the Ylvisaker Cup on a crisp Sunday morning with Patagones and La Fe assembling on Field 5 at the International Polo Club Palm Beach. Fresh off their win in the Joe Barry Memorial, Patagones defeated La Fe 11-9, while in the feature game of the week on the U.S. Polo Assn. Field 1, Ylvisaker Cup defending champions Beverly Polo fell 10-9 in overtime to CK Polo * on a Penalty 4 conversion from Keko Magrini (MVP).

*Bautista Panelo and Pedro Gutierrez replaced Martin Valent and Santino Magrini respectively. BPP: "Los Machitos Misa" Keko Magrini

CK Polo gana la Ylvisaker Cup y concluye la temporada de 18 goles con su primer título

La temporada alta en Palm Beach tuvo a la reconocida Copa Ylvisaker, tercera en 18 goles, con un gran torneo que se juega anualmente en homenaje a William T. "Bill" Ylvisaker, en el International Polo Club Palm Beach (IPC). Beverly Polo ganó la Copa Iglehart, luego Patagones se adjudicó el Joe Barry Memorial y ahora fue el turno CK de llevarse un título.

El último partido de la temporada de 18 goles enfrentó a La Fe contra CK Shack. Superando una desventaja temprana de 4-0, La Fe no pudo completar la remontada, ya que CK Shack, liderado por Keko Magrini (MVP con 9 goles), se aferró a la victoria de 12 a 11.

Photos and videos by ©GlobalPoloEntertainment / @agusfondapl

Final - Sunday 6

Photos and videos by ©GlobalPoloEntertainment / @agusfondapl

Sunday 30

LA FE (Robi Bilbao)

Beverly (Lucas Díaz Alberdi)

Photos by IAlex Pacheco / IPC Website Wednesday 26

Photos and videos by ©GlobalPoloEntertainment / @agusfondapl

Sunday 23





Fixture and results

Sunday, January 23th

Patagones 11 vs La Fe 9 CK Shack 10 vs Beverly Polo 9

Semifinal action

Wednesday, January 26

La Fe 12 vs Beverly Polo 6 CK Shack 16 vs Patagones 11 Sunday, January 30th

La Fe 8 vs CK Shack 7 Patagones 9 vs Beverly Polo 10 OT

Final on Sunday, February 6 at 5:00pm ET La Fe vs. CK Shack


Beverly Polo: Bill Baulhaus 0, Lucas D. Alberdi 6, Tolito F. Ocampo 7, Hilario Figueras 4. Total 17

La Fe: Louis Devaleix 0, Lucas Escobar 4, Fran Elizalde 9, Robi Bilbao 5. Total 18.

CF Shack: Martín Valent 4, Keko Magrini 3, Joaquin Panelo 6, Santino Magrini 5. Total 18.

Patagones: Joaquín Avendaño 3, Benjamín Avendaño 2, Santiago Wulff 5, Tomás G. del Río 8. Total 18 Info: IPC Website / USPA website Photos and videos by ©GlobalPoloEntertainment / @agusfondapl /

Alex Pacheco IPC


bottom of page